“Now What?!” – The new guest

1 02 2007

PHIL returns home from a hard day at work. MARYANNA and MILIANA are watching a television show.

MARYANNA

Hi, How was work?

PHIL

Fine. I got stuck in the ventilation ducts again. This time the fans kicked on and I almost got sliced into lunch meat. And then…

MARYANNA

(Not paying attention)

Hey Mom? Remember that student I was telling you about? Anyways. His cousin knows Christian Slater.

SUE Enters. She is wearing a white chef’s hat. She has a blank look for a moment and then starts laughing.

SUE

Oh! Hehehe! I thought you said “I’ve got a spoonful of Crispy Taters!”

Both girls start laughing as ETHAN and SARAH enter. ETHAN heads upstairs and SARAH pauses in the kitchen.

MILIANA

Mommy, I balanced this complex linear equation!

SARAH

Yeah, So Jim will be here Sunday.

MARYANNA

Oh, Ok.

PHIL

Now What!? So who’s Jim?

MARYANNA

Jim. You remember, Jim. I told you about Jim.

PHIL

What are you talking about?

SARAH

He’s a friend of ours. He’s going to be living here.

PHIL

Where does he live now?

SARAH

In his car.

MILIANA

Mommy, I hacked the Nairobi Oil Ministry’s computers with my Speak and Spell.

Ethan comes downstairs.

ETHAN

Check this out.

PHIL

Now what?

ETHAN

Its a vintage Civil War era Bowie knife. Its a little rusty and the point is broken, but I think it could probably sell for a half a million dollars.

MARYANNA

Wow, where did you find it.

ETHAN

Upstairs, buried in the ribcage of some skeletonized human remains. I think the knife was our great grandfather’s.

CUT TO COMMERCIAL.

 

 

 

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

